As the excitement of Shootout Offshore’s weeklong events have swiftly come to a close—and the summer solstice draws ever so closer—the Lake of the Ozarks Shootout Bob Morgan Memorial Hall of Fame has announced its inductees for the Class of 2024.

Congratulations to the following five individuals, whose dedication shines brightly each year, and in honor of the late Bob Morgan himself. This year’s inductees represent the core values of the 36-year-strong Shootout itself.

Scott Frandsen

1—Mid-County Fire Protection District Chief Scott Frandsen

Chief Scott Frandsen (pictured above at far left) has dedicated his life in service to others within his community and he has taken part in the annual Shootout since it first began in 1989. He has experienced the incredible growth of this event over the past three and a half decades and has done everything in his power to support it along the way. Thank you, Chief, for your dedication and service to the Lake of the Ozarks Shootout!

Jim Schultz

2—Factory Billet’s Jim Schultz

Jim Schultz (pictured at right) has shattered Shootout course records and although he vowed to retire once he acquired his record goal of 170 miles per hour in 2023, he and his engine partner, Mike Faucher, shattered that goal, too, by 14 miles per hour last year. Despite his prior plans of retiring from the world’s largest unsanctioned boat races after doing so, Schultz says he will see us on the racecourse with Factory Billet in August.

Matt Trulio

3—SpeedontheWater.com’s Matt Trulio

SpeedontheWater.com’s award-winning writer, Matt Trulio (pictured at left, beside SpeedontheWater.com colleague Jason Johnson), has worked tirelessly in support of consistent coverage for the boating community and the Lake of the Ozarks Shootout for many years. While he covers many different marine-related articles through his professional role with SpeedontheWater.com, the Shootout and the many connections that he has made here at the Lake of the Ozarks hold a special place in his heart.

Ed Grimm

4—Shootout Technical Inspector Ed Grimm

When it comes to the Lake of the Ozarks Shootout’s many complex classifications, there is no person better suited for the job than Ed Grimm, pictured on the left while inspecting a vessel. Alongside a small team of individuals who are selected carefully by Grimm himself, the safety standards of the Shootout’s races are held to a higher standard and therefore, so are the racers’, spectators’, and officials’ overall safety.

Frank Scarpino

5—Veteran Lake of the Ozarks Shootout Volunteer Frank Scarpino

From his service as two-time president of the Laurie Elks Lodge where he advocated for drug awareness to his membership with Knights of Columbus, Scarpino became active with his volunteer work for the Shootout in 2008 when the event was moved to Captain Ron’s Bar & Grill. Like his fellow Hall of Fame inductees, Scarpino has served on the Shootout’s Board of Directors and his volunteer duties have aided in the development of a better parking system for attendees, vendors, officials, and more each August.

As always, the Shootout wishes to thank its many volunteers, but today, we especially thank Chief Scott Frandsen, Jim Schultz, Matt Trulio, Ed Grimm, and Frank Scarpino for being an integral part to the excitement, safety, and beauty that is known worldwide as the Lake of the Ozarks Shootout.